• Campagnes

Sri Lanka: Further information on fear for safety / fear of torture

, N° d'index: ASA 37/007/1998

T A D J Thenuwara, L Sunil Perera, M H R Pushpakumara, Mahinda Dias, J A J Jayakody, A W M Mustapha, R Yugathanathan (crew members from the ship Misen): For the first time since they were taken prisoner by the Liberation Tamil Tigers of Eelam (LTTE) in early July 1997, the seven above named crew members of the Misen passenger ferry have been allowed to receive a visit from the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC). The prisoners were also able to pass messages to their relatives through the ICRC representatives.

Dans quelle langue voulez-vous lire le rapport ?