• Campaigns

Israel/OT: Further information on Fear of forcible transfer

, Index number: MDE 15/106/2003

Mustafa ‘Abed is the only one of 18 administrative detainees who remains in Israeli detention. Rami Fawaz Hassan Hjeili, Hussam Hamdallah Abdelqader ‘Odeh, Rasem Khattab Hassan Mustafa, Sami Hassan ‘Ali Sous, Shadi Ismail Satti ‘Ayash, Hani Hamdi Hammid Rajabi, Samer Abdelghafar Fayad Abu Zeina, Munther Mohammed Yunis al-Ju’bi, Nasser Yusef Jum’a, Lo’ai Daud, Raja Hirzallah, and Ghanem Tawfiq Salama have been deported from the West Bank to the Gaza Strip. This follows a decision by the Israeli High Courts on 4 December 2003 to uphold the Israeli army’s decision to forcibly transfer 12 of the 18 administrative detainees. Ten of them have been transferred for two years, one for one year, and another for a period of six months.

Choose a language to view report