• Campaigns

Belarus: Further information on: Arbitrary detention

, Index number: EUR 49/010/2006

Five male prisoners of conscience, Alyaksandr Bukhvostov, Zmitser Dashkevich, Sergei Kalyakin, Alyaksandr Milinkevich, Vintsuk Vyachorka, have all been released following their detention for taking part in a peaceful march in the Belarusian capital, Minsk, to commemorate the 20th anniversary of the Chernobyl nuclear disaster on 26 April.

Choose a language to view report