• Campaigns

Malaysia: Further Information on Fear of torture or ill-treatment/incommunicado detention

, Index number: ASA 28/029/2003

On 24 November, Ahmad Muaz Ali Bakry, Mohamed Amin, Ahmad Firdaus Kamaruddin, Mohamed Tarmizi Nordin were unconditionally released from detention under the Internal Security Act (ISA).They had been detained by the police since 10 November. The other nine students, Mohamed Ikhwan Abdullah, aged 19, Abu Bakar Mohamed Radzi Abdul Razak, aged 19, Shahrulnizam Hamzah, aged 21, Mohamed Akil abdul Raof, aged 21, Edi Irman Shaari, aged 19, Mohamed Faiz Kamarulzaman, aged 18, Nurul Mohamed Fikri, Mohamed Safar, aged 18, Mohamed Arifin Zulkamaen, aged 18 and Abidzar Jaafar , aged 18 continue to be detained under the ISA.

Choose a language to view report