• Campaigns

India: Further information on "disappearance" / ill-treatment and new concern: Prisoners of conscience

, Index number: ASA 20/046/1997

Mohammad Rafiq Pahloo, Wajahat Bashir Qureshi, Riyaz Ahmad Gojri, Mohammad Ashraf Dar; Yasin Malik, Javid Ahmad Mir; Mushtaq Ahmad Khan, G.M. Hubbi, A.K. Hanif, G.N. Sumji, Mohammad Maqbool Wani, Mohammad Sidiq Shah, Ghulam Nabi Kashmiri, Bashir Ahmed Quandoo and Ghulam Qadir Baba: Mohammad Rafiq Pahloo and Wajahat Bashir Qureshi were reportedly released on 10 November. Mushtaq Ahmad Khan was arrested with the others on 6 November. He is still in unacknowledged detention along with Riyaz Ahmad Gojri and Mohammad Ashraf Dar. Yasin Malik and Javid Ahmad Mir remain in detention without charge. In addition, eight activists of the All Parties Hurriyat Conference were arrested on 12 November.

Choose a language to view report