• Research

Myanmar: Members of Parliament-elect Detained in Myanmar

, Index number: ASA 16/034/2003

This is a list of 18 Members of Parliament Elect who have been sentenced to terms of imprisonment and19 Members of Parliament Elect in detention without charge or trial in Myanmar. They are members of the National League for Democracy. The document gives details such as the name/age of those members, their constituency, sentence, and reasons for arrest.

Choose a language to view report