• Campaigns

Myanmar: Death penalty

, Index number: ASA 16/010/1998

Ko Thein, Naing Aung, Thant Zaw Swe, Myint Han, Khin Hlaing and Let Yar Htun, all members of the All Burma Students' Democratic Front are the first-known political prisoners to have received the death penalty in several years. There are grave concerns that these sentences set an ominous precedent.

Choose a language to view report