• Campaigns

Kenya: Further information on prisoners of conscience / health concern

, Index number: AFR 32/015/1996

Tirop Kitur, RPP Chairperson, Munga Gathogo, RPP Secretary, Josephine Nyawira Ngengi (f), Kanenne Karari, Wahinya Boore, Munyua Njenga, Munyua Njuki, Mungai Mbuthi, Maina Waititu, Wafula Buke, John Britaii, Kibuku Kahura, Wanjiru Kahiga (f), Muriithi Kanotho, Virginia Wanjiru (f), Mwangi Kiragu, Ndungi Githuju, Ditau Wanguthi, Njaroge Wanguthi, Muriu Katiuki, Muriithi Nduthu: The trial of the 21 members of the human rights organization Release Political Prisoners (RPP), scheduled for 19 August 1996, has been adjourned until 6 November at the request of the defence team. All the defendants have now been released on bail and are recovering after being detained in harsh prison conditions.

Choose a language to view report